2010 Resolution: Reblogging

There are no more excuses, I told myself. It’s been too long since I last wrote a blog post. So here it is, my new year’s resolution is blogging or to be more specific reblogging.

Nearly five years ago I learned about this beautiful way of expressing one’s self. I know it is no longer something popular and definitely not as popular as it was when I blogged about Iraq from inside the hot zone. However, I remind myself that partly because of blogging, I got into the journalism and writing field.

My previous blog, Treasure of Baghdad, is my real treasure. It is the place where I posted the happy times, the good times and the times when I mourned my country and fellow Iraqis. Now that I’m in a different country and much more exposed to what’s happening in the world, I have created this blog and decided to choose it as a platform to share with the world what I consider making sense of the current affairs across the globe.

I will be sharing information, post my two cents, criticize certain issues and even mock some! So fasten your seat belts and read what I want to say with no reservations!

Oh, and please comment if you would like to discuss anything related to my posts.

Leave a comment